GENERAL SALES TERMS

Failing particular agreements accepted in writing, all equipment is sold under the general sales terms defined herein below. Any order given implies the Purchaser’s knowledge and acceptance thereof.

I – GENERAL

1.1 Any and all documents, catalogues, data-sheets and brochures, technical specifications, price-lists or others are given solely as a guide and carry no commitment from the Vendor. The Vendor always reserves the possibility of making any and all modifications to the lay- out, shapes, dimensions, weight and materials of his appliances, machines or machine com- ponents, the illustrations and descriptions of which are shown in the above documents.

1.2 The prices and terms indicated are valid only after acknowledgement of receipt of the order by the Vendor. The invoicing prices will be those in effect as of the date of availa- bility in the factory.

1.3 Sales are firm and final. The equipment is neither taken back nor exchanged. No cancella- tion of order by the Purchaser can take place without the prior setting of compensation.

II – PROPOSALS

2.1 Proposals made are established depending on the equipment, the specifications of which are known at the time.

2.2 The prices may be modified at any time without  notice. The prices shown on the invoices and price, proposals may be valid only in pre-determined circumstances and/or quanti- ties. They are not necessarily applicable for other orders.

2.3 When the selection of the equipment proposed is made by the Vendor on the basis of infor mation provided by the Purchaser, the Vendor assumes no liability for errors that may result from inexact, imprecise or incomplete data. It is always the Purchaser’s responsibility to ensure that the characteristics of the equipment proposed correspond to his requirements; both as far as performance and as far as possibilities of implementation are concerned.

2.4 The Purchaser shall remain solely liable for the implementation of the equipment pro- posed or supplied, even if information, advice or drawings are provided to him by the Vendor in this respect.

 

III – ORDERS

3 1 Constitution of a legal lien between Vendor and Purchaser: the sales contract is perfect only once the Purchaser and the Vendor have materialized in concrete terms the text of the order and its general and particular conditions.

3.2 Each and every order shall be covered by an order written and signed by the Purchased. It shall specify precisely the specification of the equipment with all the necessary details, mode and place of shipment, delivery time and, eventually, the nature and voltage of the electric power, temperatures, rates, etc. Incomplete or erroneous information is likely to lead to errors in performance of the orders that cannot be held against the Vendor.

3.3 An order accepted by the Vendor may always be cancelled by the latter in the following cases, and without compensation: stoppage of production by the Constructor for any reason whatsoever or modification of the regulations relating to imports, and, as the case may be, a modification of the solvability of the Purchaser. In the cases, such payments as may have been made are purely and simply reimbursed.

IV – LEAD TIMES FOR AVAILABILITY

4.1 The lead-times for availability start as from the date of the Acknowledgement of Receipt of the order and of the payment by the Purchaser of the scheduled down-payment.

4.2 Availability is considered as being in the factories or stores of the Vendor.

4.3 Availability entails invoicing, and therefore transfer of liability to the Purchaser.

4.4 Delays cannot in any case whatsoever justify the cancellation of the order by the Purchaser, nor give rise to any withholding or damages.  Agreements reached on this point between the Purchaser and his Customer cannot be taken over by the Vendor.

4.5 The Vendor is released, without further consideration or enquiry, from any commitment relating to delivery times:

– In the event of the payment terms not being observed by the Purchaser;

– In the event of the Purchaser having failed to provide in due time the information requi- red to fulfill the order;

– In cases of Act of God or of events such as: strikes, lock-outs, riots, war, international complications, requisition, fire, floods, stoppages or delays in transport, major accidents to production tooling.

V – PACKAGING – TRANSPORT – INSURANCE

5.1 Packaging is always due from the Purchaser, and is not taken back by the Vendor, unless otherwise stipulated. In the absence of any special indication on this point, the packa- ging is prepared by the Vendor, who acts in the best interest of the Purchaser.

5.2 The risks of loss or deterioration of the equipment, together with the risks associated with its existence or use, are transferred to the Purchaser at the time of delivery which is considered as being performed in the factory of the Vendor. The equipment consequently travels at the risk of the consignee irrespective of the mode of transport, whether carriage be for the account of the Vendor or of the Purchaser.

5.3 The Purchaser shall ensure that the delivery is in conformity and shall check the condition of the packages presented to him by the Carrier before taking delivery and giving receipt therefore.

It is the responsibility of the Purchaser to make any reservations with the Carrier in the event of damage. The international rules for the interpretation  of trade terms (ICC Incoterms) in effect, or failing of that, the French Code of Commerce, shall apply to all shipments. Shipments within France are at the risk of the consignee even in the case of free-carriage shipments.

5.4 In the event of the merchandise being supplied carriage free in France, the Vendor has the free choice of the mode of transport.  Failing any stipulation  to the contrary, carriage is paid to the railway station nearest to point of destination.  In areas served by direct road trans- port, carriage will be paid door-to-door if this service is provided ; unloading  and handling facilities shall always be provided by the consignee. If the Purchaser demands a special mode of transport,  i.e. by express, by air, etc., the cost thereof will be invoiced to him.

VI – PAYMENT TERMS

6.1 The amount of the invoices is payable to the Head Office in Villenave d’Ornon, failing different particular conditions defined in the contract and accepted by the Vendor.

The payment terms accepted by the Vendor cannot be deferred for any reason whatsoever, even in the case of claim under guarantee.

In the event that payment is not made by the due dates, interest will be charged at a monthly rate of 1.5% plus any bank costs, purchaser is liable for overdraft costs (40 €).

In the event of non-settlement of a payment upon the due date, all the outstanding amounts shall become immediately due.

Bankruptcy, legal settlement, liquidation of assets or any other collective liquidation pro- cedure of the customer entails the cancellation of the payment due dates and the entire price becomes immediately payable.

In the event of sale, assignment, mortgaging or the bringing-in to a company of the good- will of the Purchaser, the amounts due become immediately payable.

6.2 The invoiced amounts must be paid in full and no retention or deduction is authorized except with seller’s prior written approval. The Vendor cannot be bound by any agreement underwritten by the Purchaser with his client that eventually concerns a withholding in guarantee or other withholding.

6.3 Each and every order shall be covered by a down-payment not having the character of a deposit, the waiver of which would authorize the Purchaser to be released from the contract.

6.4 In view of the high costs inherent to the drafting of invoices for small amounts, sums totaling less than 50 Euros exclusive of taxes shall be uniformly invoiced at 50 Euros exclusive of taxes.

6.5 All early payments are subject to a discount of 0.30% per 30-day period.

VII – GUARANTEE

7.1 The guarantee applies only to the equipment delivered by the Vendor and applies only with respect to the Purchaser and not to any third parties to whom the equipment may be resold.

7.2 The guarantee no longer applies in cases of deterioration  or accidents resulting from: poor storage conditions of the equipment delivered, faulty installation, or installation not in conformity with the rules of the art (faulty connections, faulty power supply, etc.), modifi- cations to the equipment and/or its accessories without the written agreement of the Ven- dor, faulty supervision or maintenance, the presence of impurities or foreign bodies in the circuits, abnormal conditions of use, or from any and all other defects beyond the Vendor’s control. The guarantee does not apply either to consumable materials and parts or to parts provided for the normal maintenance of the equipment (oil, fluids, filters, belts, etc.).

7.3 The guarantee is strictly limited to the replacement or repair in the factory of those parts recognized as faulty by the services of the Vendor, labour and transport or replacement costs remaining for the Purchaser’s account. On the request of the Vendor, the faulty parts replaced shall be returned to him.

The Purchaser shall keep the faulty parts for one year.

7.4 Except if legal clauses or unless specifically agreed clauses, the equipment is gua- ranteed against all components and manufacturing defects for one year from the date of availability in our factory. It is specifically agreed that seller is not liable to pay any compensation for any indirect and/or intangible damages.

7.5 The repair, modification or replacement of a part during the guarantee period does not have the effect of prolonging the period of the guarantee of the equipment.

7.6 In the event of the spare part being supplied following a claim under the guarantee, that part is guaranteed for a period equal to the guarantee period remaining.

7.7 To claim the benefit of the guarantee, the Purchaser shall advise the Vendor by the fas- test possible means as soon as he has knowledge of the facts, with written confirmation of the defects ascribed to the equipment and evidence as to the reality thereof.

7.8 Failure to observe the contractual conditions of payment automatically entails the sus- pension of the guarantee.

VIII – RESERVE OF TITLE

8.1 According to the Law N° 80.335 of May 12, 1980, the equipment remains the exclusive property of the Vendor until its full payment, irrespective of the holder thereof.

IX – JURISDICTION

9.1 Failing any amicable agreement, it is explicitly agreed that any dispute relating to the contract shall come within the exclusive competence of the BORDEAUX Commercial Court, even in the case of a claim under guarantee or in the case of multiple defendants.

Conditions générales de vente

Sauf conventions particulières acceptées par écrit, les matériels sont vendus aux conditions générales de vente définies ci-après. Toute passation de commande implique leur connaissance et leur acceptation par l’Acheteur.

I-GENERALITES

1.1 Tous les documents, catalogues, notices et prospectus, spécifications techniques, tarifs ou autre, sont remis à titre de renseignements et n’engagent pas le Vendeur. Le Vendeur se réserve toujours la faculté d’apporter toute modification de dispositions, de formes, de dimensions, de poids et de matière à ses appareils, machines ou éléments de machines, dont les gravures et descriptions figurent sur ces documents.

1.2 Les prix et conditions indiqués ne sont valables qu’après accusé de réception de commande de la part du Vendeur. Les prix de facturation seront ceux en vigueur au moment de la date de mise à disposition en usine.

1.3 Les ventes sont fermes et définitives, le matériel n’est ni repris ni échangé. Aucune résiliation de commande par l’Acheteur ne pourra intervenir sans détermination préalable d’une indemnité compensatrice.

II-PROPOSITIONS

2.1 Les propositions remises sont établies en fonction des matériels dont les spécifications sont connues à l’époque.

2.2 Les prix peuvent être modifiés à tout moment, sans préavis. Les prix portés sur les factures et offres de prix peuvent n’être valables que dans des circonstances et/ou pour des quantités déterminées ; ils ne sont pas nécessairement applicables pour d’autres commandes.

2.3 Lorsque la sélection du matériel proposé est faite par le Vendeur sur la base des renseignements fournis par l’Acheteur, le Vendeur n’assume aucune responsabilité pour les erreurs pouvant résulter de données inexactes, peu précises ou incomplètes. Il appartient toujours à l’Acheteur de s’assurer que les caractéristiques du matériel proposé correspondent bien à ses besoins, tant sur le plan des performances qu’en ce qui concerne les possibilités de mise en œuvre.

2.4 L’Acheteur reste seul responsable de la mise en œuvre du matériel proposé ou fourni, même si des informations, conseils ou schémas, lui ont été communiqués par le Vendeur à ce sujet.

III-COMMANDES

3.1 Constitution du lien juridique entre Vendeur et Acheteur : le contrat de vente n’est parfait que lors que l’Acheteur et le Vendeur ont concrétisé en termes identiques le texte de la commande et de ses conditions générales et particulières.

3.2 Toute commande doit faire l’objet d’un ordre écrit et signé par l’Acheteur. Elle doit mentionner avec exactitude la spécification du matériel avec toutes les précisions nécessaires, mode et lieu d’expédition, délai de livraison et, éventuellement, nature et tension du courant électrique, températures, débits, etc. Des informations incomplètes ou erronées risqueraient d’entraîner des erreurs dans l’exécution, qui ne pourraient être imputées au Vendeur.

3.3 Une commande acceptée par le Vendeur, pourra toujours être annulée par ce dernier dans les cas suivants et sans indemnité : arrêt de fabrication par le Constructeur pour quelque cause que ce soit ou modification sur la réglementation concernant les importations, le cas échéant, modification dans la solvabilité de l’Acheteur.

Dans ces cas, les versements éventuellement effectués sont purement et simplement remboursés.

IV-DELAIS DE MISE A DISPOSITION

4.1 Les délais de mise à disposition commencent à courir à compter de la date de l’Accusé de Réception de commande et du versement par l’Acheteur de l’acompte prévu.

4.2 La mise à disposition est réputée effectuée dans les usines ou magasins du Vendeur.

4.3 La mise à disposition entraîne la facturation donc le transfert de responsabilité à l’Acheteur.

4.4 Des retards ne peuvent, en aucun cas, justifier l’annulation de la commande par l’Acheteur, ni donner lieu à retenue ou dommages-intérêts. Des conventions passées à ce sujet entre l’Acheteur et son Client ne pourront être prises en charge par le vendeur.

4.5 Le Vendeur est dégagé, de plein droit, de tout engagement relatif aux délais de livraison :

– Dans le cas où les termes de paiement ne sont pas respectés par l’Acheteur ;

– Dans le cas où l’Acheteur n’aurait pas fourni en temps voulu les renseignements nécessaires à l’exécution de la commande ;

– En cas de force majeure ou d’événements tels que : grèves, lock-out, émeutes, guerre, complications internationales, réquisition, incendie, inondation, interruption ou retards de transports, accidents importants dans l’outillage de fabrication.

V-EMBALLAGE-TRANSPORT-ASSURANCES

5.1 Les  emballages sont toujours dus par l’Acheteur et ne sont pas repris par le Vendeur, sauf stipulation contraire. En l’absence d’indication spéciale à ce sujet, l’emballage est préparé par le Vendeur, qui agit au mieux des intérêts de l’Acheteur.

5.2 Les risques de perte ou de détérioration du matériel ainsi que tous risques liés à son existence ou son utilisation, sont transférés à l’Acheteur au moment de la livraison qui est réputée réalisée dans les usines du Vendeur. Le matériel voyage en conséquence aux risques et périls du destinataire  quel que soit le mode de transport, que le port soit à la charge du Vendeur ou à celle de l’Acheteur.

5.3 L’Acheteur doit s’assurer de la conformité de la livraison et de l’état des colis qui lui sont présentés par le Transporteur avant d’en prendre livraison et d’en donner décharge. Il appartient à l’Acheteur de faire éventuellement toute réserve auprès du Transporteur en cas d’avarie. Les règles internationales d’interprétation des termes commerciaux Incoterms CCI en vigueur, ou à défaut le Code de Commerce Français s’appliquent à toutes les expéditions. Les envois en Métropole sont faits aux risques et périls du destinataire même en cas d’expédition franco.

5.4 Dans le cas où la marchandise est fournie franco de port en Métropole, le Vendeur a le libre choix du mode de transport. Sauf stipulation contraire, le port est payé jusqu’à la gare SNCF la plus proche du lieu de destination. Dans les localités desservies par des transports routiers directs, le port sera payé jusqu’à domicile si ce service est assuré, les moyens de déchargement et de manutention devront toujours être fournis par le Destinataire.

Si l’Acheteur demande un mode de transport spécial : express, avion, etc., le coût lui en sera facturé.

VI-CONDITIONS DE PAIEMENT

6.1 Le montant des factures est payable au siège à Villenave d’Ornon sauf conditions particulières différentes définies au marché et acceptées par le Vendeur. Les termes de paiement acceptés par le Vendeur et figurant au recto de ce document, ne peuvent être différés pour quelque cause que ce soit même en cas de recours en garantie. En cas de non-paiement aux échéances prévues, une pénalité de retard de 1,5 % par mois sera perçue en sus des frais bancaires éventuels, les frais de recouvrement étant à la charge de l’acheteur (40€). Dans le cas de non-paiement d’une échéance à la date prévue, la totalité des sommes dues devient immédiatement exigible. La faillite, le règlement judiciaire, la liquidation des biens ou toute autre procédure collective de liquidation du client entraîne déchéance des délais de paiement et rend la totalité du prix immédiatement exigible. En cas de vente, cession, remise en nantissement ou d’apport en société du fonds de commerce de l’Acheteur, les sommes dues deviennent immédiatement exigibles.

6.2 Aucune retenue ou déduction ne pourra être effectuée sur le montant des factures sans accord écrit et préalable du vendeur. Le Vendeur ne peut être lié par tout accord souscrit par l’Acheteur avec son Client concernant éventuellement une retenue de garantie ou autre.

6.3 Toute commande fera l’objet du versement d’un acompte n’ayant pas le caractère d’arrhes dont l’abandon autoriserait l’Acheteur à se dégager du contrat.

6.4 Compte tenu des frais élevés inhérents à l’établissement de factures de faible montant, les sommes d’un montant global inférieur à 50 Hors Taxes, seront facturées uniformément à 50 Hors Taxes.

6.5 Tout paiement anticipé donnera lieu à un escompte de 0,30 % par tranche de 30 jours.

VII-GARANTIE

7.1 La garantie ne s’applique qu’au matériel livré par le Vendeur et  n’existe qu’envers l’Acheteur et non envers les tiers auxquels le matériel pourrait être revendu.

7.2 La garantie n’est plus applicable en cas de détérioration ou d’accidents provenant : de mauvaises conditions de stockage du matériel livré, d’installation défectueuse ou non conforme aux règles de l’art (mauvais branchement, alimentation électrique défectueuse, etc.), de modification sur le matériel et/ou les accessoires sans l’accord écrit du Vendeur, de défaut de surveillance ou d’entretien, de présence d’impureté ou de corps étrangers dans les circuits, de conditions anormales d’utilisation, de tous autres défauts échappant au contrôle du Vendeur. Elle ne s’applique pas non plus aux matières et pièces consommables ainsi qu’aux pièces prévues à l’entretien normal du matériel (huile, fluides, filtres, courroies, etc.).

7.3 La garantie est strictement limitée au remplacement ou à la réparation en usine des pièces reconnues défectueuses par les services du Vendeur, la main-d’œuvre et les frais de transport ou de remplacement restant toujours à la charge de l’Acheteur. Sur demande du Vendeur, les pièces défectueuses faisant l’objet d’un remplacement devront lui être retournées. L’Acheteur devra conserver les pièces défectueuses pendant une durée d’un an.

7.4  Sauf dispositions législatives ou conventions particulières, les matériels sont garantis pendant un an à compter de la date de leur mise à disposition en notre usine contre tout vice de matière et de construction. Il est de convention expresse que le vendeur n’est tenu à aucune indemnisation pour dommages indirects et/ou immatériels.

7.5La réparation, la modification ou le remplacement d’une pièce pendant la période de garantie ne peut avoir pour effet de prolonger le délai de garantie du matériel.

7.6 Dans le cas où la pièce de rechange a été fournie par suite du jeu de la garantie, cette pièce est garantie pour un délai égal à la période de garantie restant à courir.

7.7 Pour pouvoir invoquer le bénéfice de la garantie, l’Acheteur devra aviser le Vendeur par la voie la plus rapide, dès connaissance des faits, avec confirmation écrite des vices qu’il impute au matériel et justifications quant à la réalité de ceux-ci.

7.8 Le non-respect des conditions contractuelles de paiement suspend automatiquement la garantie.

VIII-RESERVE DE PROPRIETE

8.1Suivant la loi n°80.335 du 12 Mai 1980 les matériels restent la propriété exclusive du Vendeur jusqu’à leur paiement intégral quel qu’en soit le détenteur.

IX-JURIDICTION

9.1 A défaut d’accord amiable, il est de convention expresse que tout litige relatif au contrat sera de la compétence exclusive du tribunal de Commerce de BORDEAUX même en cas d’appel en garantie ou de pluralité de défendeurs.